You can erase a backup set in the event that it is never again required. In addition, you can’t erase a backup set if a single copy of the set is accessible. Nevertheless, you can make another backup set before you erase the old reinforcement set.
At the point when a backup set is erased, the Backup feature of the documents that are incorporated into that backup set likewise change. In case, the symbol overlays the Backup tab in the record properties of the document never again show up. Erasing a backup set is especially useful in the event that you need to free some space on your Secure Cloud Storage.
How you can delete the backup?
If you really want to delete the backup then you need to follow the steps given below:
- Open and start your Norton window
- You will see ‘backup’ on the main window
- In your ‘backup’, click ‘backup sets’
- On the summary, you will find a drop down with the names of the file, select the one which you want to delete
- After the selection of file click ‘delete backup set’
- Then an option will appear on the screen select ‘yes’
These were the steps to delete the backup. If you want to delete the backup set from Norton account then follow the steps given below:
How you can delete the backup from your Norton account?
Here are the steps to delete the backup from Norton account.
- ‘Sign in’ to your Norton account
- In the My Norton window, you will find an option of cloud backup, click on ‘Cloud Backup’
- The existing backup sets that are in use will display
- To delete a backup set, click ‘delete’ icon of the backup set that you want to delete
- In the Delete Backup Set confirmation window, click ‘Delete’
- Click ‘Cancel’ to display the backup window without deleting the backup set
These steps can help you to delete backups from Norton account. Carefully, follow the steps as an error may occur if you perform any misstep. If you want to know more, then visit on the official site on Norton and can also take the help of customer support service that is available 24*7.
You can’t erase a backup set if a single backup set is available. The best approach to determine this is to make another backup set, and after that delete, the one chose for deletion.
To erase a backup set from your online backup data, you should set the Network Cost Awareness choice in the Firewall Settings window to no limit